Getting DBL'd prior to even Dropping

Discussion in 'Noob Central' started by Throughput Sales, Aug 24, 2011.

1. Throughput Sales

Throughput Sales VIP

Any words of advice on DBL.

How to avoid it?
    What might I be doing wrong?
    Could it be my platform?

I am mailing GI and constantly getting hit by DBL sometimes prior to even dropping. I am kind of new to mailing GI. I know this is happens and keeping off the DBL is very hard to do.. but I can't even get 100k messages out without getting hit. I clean my lists through Quickie first and then IW second.

2. Fun4uoc

Fun4uoc VIP

I assume that you are changing up all the domains/hostnames after a DBL, including the domains in the message body?

3. Throughput Sales

Throughput Sales VIP

Yes... we have it set up to once we realize the domain is listed that all i do is check the next ip assignment in line and it swaps out the assignment in real time... but I can't seem to get out much mail before it is listed again. I know this is normal to some degree with GI..but it has me thinking I am doing something wrong here.

4. Jers81

Jers81 VIP

Are those domains also listed on spameating monkey? How old are they?

5. Throughput Sales

Throughput Sales VIP

Yes.. .listed on spam eating monkey.... I usually buy my domains and use them within 1 day.. It seems to avoid the day old bread hit when you use them right away.. if I wait another day then I get hit with it.

6. PepeLePew

PepeLePew VIP

Here is an advice. Buy domains in bulk with a new account and let them ripen for a minimum of 15 days. 1-3 month would be best. Oh and don't use GD or any of the GD resellers to buy them.
    This works well for GI, but there are many other variables including when to add your NS records, etc...

Hope this helps.

7. DKPMO

DKPMO VIP

Pepe is on the money. Also do not point domains onto blacklisted IPs.

8. PepeLePew

PepeLePew VIP

That should be on top of the list. LOL

9. ThisGuyOverHere

ThisGuyOverHere VIP

Home Page: