RoboMail and Images

Discussion in 'Noob Central' started by B.Bro, Jun 26, 2012.

  1. B.Bro

    B.Bro New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,
    I was wondering if anyone here uses RoboMail and might be able to answer a question. From what I understand,in order to track opens you have to have a image inserted into the creative. The problem I come across is that my emails aren't fully being displayed because the images are being blocked by the ESPs. Is there another way to track opens without having to have a image inserted into the creative?


    Thanks,


    Bill
     
  2. PushSend

    PushSend VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,927
    Likes Received:
    141
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Paradise
    The way I read your question is that you haven't used Robo so you don't know. I say this because typically (and I have NOT used Robo) the open tracking image isn't so much an image as it is a way to track the open (I always see my 'open tracking' image as a little red X - as if it were blocked) so it really doesn't matter if the images are blocked or not because the image will still track. In some platforms you can actually track the addresses that block images which can prove to be helpful. But if your main creative image is blocked that shouldn't affect your open tracking.

    And as far as I know - there's no way to track an open in a text message as I'm dealing with a similar issue myself. So for now I sacrifice the building of an opener list to get better CTR.
     
  3. jpcserv

    jpcserv VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Yes - If it is an html creative you would rename it type="text/css and use a "stylesheet" for the image. This is for tracking only opens and you still have to create a "view" link


     
  4. B.Bro

    B.Bro New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for your replies. Im going to try the text/css and see how it goes. Thanks again!
     
  5. Traffic-Allstars

    Traffic-Allstars New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    san diego
    We have several of these robo licenses and do not even use them anymore. Platform is outdated and not worth the price tags. This was decent at one point and now its just over hyped. If I were you I would look into using something else all together. There are much better platforms out there and I am sure someone on here probably has their own they would set you up with.
     
  6. Apalalas

    Apalalas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I used robo for two years and loved it
    You cannot track opens without pulling image from a server.
     
  7. robomail

    robomail VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Galena, IL
    True Story.

     
  8. robomail

    robomail VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Galena, IL
    Likely outdated licenses are outdated. Give us a call or email to find out how our latest version is crushing the competition.


     

Share This Page