Yahoo Again [TS03]

Discussion in 'Noob Central' started by Night_Fall, Mar 14, 2012.

  1. Night_Fall

    Night_Fall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Hi again MailerForum, just had some success with mailing only yahoo for a short time. And I'm very happy with the help some of you provided.

    But again I have few problem and after some trying and searches being unsuccessful I'm posting here another question.

    I am getting a lot of TS03 from yahoo from some ip I have, my spam rate is very low for the moment on those ips: like 0.03% rate (I think this is low)

    For unknown reason yahoo start to give me those infamous TS03. First I tried to bounce the queue immediately once receiving this error. Then I use backoff config into pmta. but error persist even after stop mailing from those ips for about 2 days.

    Is my ips are dead for yahoo or I'll be able to send mail again ?

    Thanks a lot in advance for your help.
     
  2. mx10

    mx10 VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    ts03 means the ips are dead.
     
  3. nickphx

    nickphx VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    363
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    guadalajara, chiuhuahua
    The length of time an IP will remain TS03'd varies. If you were pushing great volume through the IP then got TS03, it will be longer than a few days.. If it was low volume, maybe a week..It also depends on message content and recipient quality..
     
  4. Night_Fall

    Night_Fall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Is there anything I can do for putting them up ? Completing the bulk form will help me ?

    I was sending about 5k daily with those ips
     
  5. roundabout

    roundabout VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,713
    Likes Received:
    154
    Trophy Points:
    63
    This is probably your problem right here. Do you know with exact accuracy how many mails inboxed? e.g. are your seeds frequent enough?

    Otherwise your metrics might be off. e.g. you send 20,000 emails, you get 20 complaints, but do you know exactly how many inboxed? If you seed every 5000 for example you really have no idea where the inboxing began and/or ended if you have some seeds in junk as well. You may actually have had 20 complaints out of only 8000 inboxed which is dayum ugly.

    Also did you get any TS01s/02s first and follow the rules or...?
     
  6. mx10

    mx10 VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    i know some people say ts03's go away but i have _never_ seen a ts03 come off.. i have ips that were ts03'd well over a year ago that still are today. what gives?
     
  7. roundabout

    roundabout VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,713
    Likes Received:
    154
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Yeah same here. I was honestly surprised at Nick's comments about a week or two for removals.. if that were true most people wouldn't be freaking when yahoo blocked them, they would just let it rest for a few and come back later...
     
  8. DaMadHatter

    DaMadHatter Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    In the Void
    To my understanding, a TS03 was six months with Yahoo. I am trying to think of where I had gotten this info from, but I wanna say it was from some other ISP's where they had to battle Yahoo in the past to get blocks removed. I could be mistaken however in that regard.

    :06:
     
  9. JohnFarrell

    JohnFarrell VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have some TS03 towards the end of last month now they're normal again.
     
  10. Night_Fall

    Night_Fall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    So the complains rate is based on inboxed only not on the whole sendings (inboxed + spam) ?

    Yes I got TS01s first and put thoses queue in backoff mode for 4 hours, which completely removed the TS01 first but after another day no TS01 came and instead got TS03.

    Thanks again for all those answers
     
  11. mx10

    mx10 VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    are you backing off on TS02 as well?
     
  12. Night_Fall

    Night_Fall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Just saw that I was only backing off on TS01 but didn't saw any TS02 messages.
     
  13. jellyfish

    jellyfish VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How long do you guys backoff on ts01, ts02?
     
  14. holyearth

    holyearth VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They have a thing for a 4 hour timeframe.........
     
  15. CyVEX

    CyVEX New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Didn't want to start a new thread as this question is related to the OP question,

    I've just recently ordered some new IP's from my provider and noticed they issued old IPs that have had many blacklistings,

    I've managed to remove them all except the yahoo TS03, is it even worth trying to contact them and getting the block removed? or is this even possible with yahoo?
     
  16. afc_pmc

    afc_pmc New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cy,

    Its possible but unlikely, they usually will take their time answering you and when they do will ask questions that you most likely won't answer to their liking. basically if you were able to prove the sign ups were from your company directly, and the complaints were low, as in very low, but most likely its not worth the effort.

    I think Hatter's 6 month timeframe sounds like the same info I have, but its hard to tell, I don't think its a standard thing. All depends on why they TSO3'd you. They aren't going to tell you why either, so you need to go over what you did, and keep in mind there are other factors besides the number of emails you sent, complaints and time frame. The "neighborhood" your ips are in also matters, i.e. if the other ips on the class c are giving issues, they have a lower tolerance, also if you hit the wrong traps, how their bots saw and scored the links in your message and more.

    TSO3 is an oh shit response code, usually it means your dead. there should have been a build up to that but not always, I often get TSO2 without a TSO1, but when looking back at the history of the ip I see I had gotten TSO1s weeks earlier, so its not every time it clears you will see TSO1 then 2, then 3 in order the next time, if they start with 2, or in your case 3, it means they already have you on a watch list and jump all over you at the first sign of trouble. Also, spam filtering isn't the same for every email that comes in, ips with a bad rep or that they are watching will get much more filtering than a normal message someone sends to their friend from their own webmail, so there's so much going on its hard to pinpoint, best thing to do is switch ips and see if the same thing happens, if so, its probably the way you are mailing. If it doesn't repeat, then it might have been the ips, their neighborhood or other things out of your control.

    Hope this helps.
     
  17. CyVEX

    CyVEX New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the detailed response afcpmc,

    I've never been TSO3'd on any of my other servers so I'm think it's down to the fact I got 2nd hand abused IP's as I did have to get many blacklisting removed the first day I got them,

    I've been using them for a week now and filtered out all yahoo emails from my data and have since bought the send score up quiet a bit, when I got the IP's my send score was 0-5 on most IP's, I've now got it to around 66-85 on most IP's but yeah I test it against yahoo every few days and still get the dreaded TSO3.

    Maybe I'll try and contact yahoo and just see how I go?? I'll keep you guys updated on how things pan out.
     
  18. Night_Fall

    Night_Fall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Thanks for all those answers, I just move TS03 ips to hotmail instead, I seed now more to see what is happening.

    I have some other ips in the same block that getting TS01 and TS02 so I'm backing off for 4 hours all those ips. it mail very slow but at least they are still mailing. It's strange that some other ips on the same block have vey good results with the same complain rate. I'm increasing those ips sending and decreasing ips which TS01 and TS02.

    Seems to have better results with this.

    I saw also that once I have a lot of GL01 on ont ip it is more likely that yahoo after some time give me a TS01 for this ip.
    It is normal or it's just a coincidence ?

    I wanted to backoff for like 15 minutes like someone answered to my previous question but unfortunately in pmta they don't have the possibility to put multiple backoff with different time, so I only use a backoff of 4 hours for TS01 and TS02


    Thanks again
     
  19. Night_Fall

    Night_Fall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Thanks for this answer, of course I was not thinking of a static time that yahoo will unblock my ips. I know there's variant cause filter have to do that to be good filters. I have already unblocked 2 ips from yahoo trying to mail without including links just to warmup a little and got great results. Some other ips seems to be harder to get off this TS03 situation.

    I'm gonna test some other things. If I have other informations I'll let you know. thanks for all to helping me.
     
  20. Night_Fall

    Night_Fall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Hi again, after about 2 weeks I just retry sending to yahoo with the ips which were TS03. And I was surprised that I'm able to send again from them. Didn't changed anything except than other ips in this range are now sending a bigger volume.

    thanks again people for answering my questions :).
     

Share This Page