Yahoo and Spamhaus XBL

Discussion in 'Mail Chat' started by aklayman, Apr 7, 2015.

  1. aklayman

    aklayman VIP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hi guys, just a quick note, to see how I could be getting this error.

    What is happening is that since novemeber 2014 I have been getting some errors from Yahoo as if my ip is in the XBL list.

    The XBL for what I know is a listing for ips of machines/ips that are sending email through their home broadband ip/connection, so it doesn't make sense.

    If I check the ip against SH there is no listing whatsoever, so I assume Yahoo is responding this code due to a problem of theirs, but what triggered it?

    Does anyone have this false positives?

    It would be great to solve it since any time I get a SH error code from any TLD my system pauses all sending to any domain, and have to manually reset stuff.

    Thanks!
     
  2. richelo

    richelo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
  3. nickphx

    nickphx VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    363
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    guadalajara, chiuhuahua
    And is owned by a kook of an anti.
     
  4. aklayman

    aklayman VIP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Yes I know SH is only one blacklist, I am just saying I am getting XBL errors from yahoo...that look like false positives, maybe someone else is getting them, maybe it is just me, and I should check what in my system is triggering them.
    What do you think?
     

Share This Page